Crime News Events & Launches Home Life & Styles Sports


It is that time of the year when the racquets speak, and shuttlecocks fly.


Brace yourself to witness the most competitive games between talents who are set to amaze you. Tamil Nadu Badminton Super League 2021, the most anticipated tournament of the year, is all set to start off from April 29th, 2022 scheduled to take place at Fireball Badminton Academy, Mogappair, Chennai. The second edition of TN Badminton Super League will witness 8 teams with players lined up from across Tamil Nadu. In a bid to popularize the sport & the players, and to take it to homes for direct viewing, Star Sports Tamil has been declared as the Official Media partner for the league.


The officials of TNBSL in their latest press meet announced the dates for their pre-match ceremonies starting off with Trophy & Team Logo reveal and Anthem Song launch starring Indian Cricketers and Brand Ambassadors both, Suresh Raina and Murali Vijay. It was conducted in the esteemed presence of Dr. Anbumani Ramadoss (Treasurer BAI & TNBA President), Shri. V.E Arunachalam (EC Member BAI & TNBA Secretary), Murali Vijay (renowned Indian cricketer, team owner & brand ambassador) and Mr. Deva Prakash (Chairman – KSIR’S International School, Coimbatore) and at Ramada Plaza, Guindy, Chennai. The official matches will kick off from April 29th, 2022.


Shri. V.E Arunachalam, EC Member BAI & TNBA Secretary, speaking during the occasion said that, “Franchises from eight districts in Tamil Nadu will battle against each other at Fireball Badminton Academy, Chennai, starting from 29th April, 2022. With Jubilant Crowds, the energy will be soaring, and players will receive the much-needed encouragement. The teams will primarily consist of 10 players from across the state and the league also promises big rewards and cash prizes.”

He adds that, “With a calculated approach, skill, financial aid and the spirit of competition, we hope that players make the most of the occasion. The tournament is likely to see top seeded TN Players. TNBSL proves to be one of a kind and hopes that victory is the fruit of everyone’s hard work which also would be the means to prove themselves”.


This season Chennai Super Stars, Marina Dolphins, Villupuram Falcon Fire, Kovai Kombans, Namakkal Kiladis, Trichy Blasters, Madurai Eagles and Tirupur Warriors will be competing against each other to fight a fitting finale.


Some patrons have continued to show their strong support for the sport. They are interested in the widespread reach of the game. The proud owners of TNBSL second edition are,


1. Chennai Super Stars – Mr. Dheeraj Reddy


2. Marina Dolphins – Mr. Murali Vijay

Mr. Vinith


3. Villupuram Falcon Feathers – Mr. Ashok Sigamani

Mr. Hari

Mr. Gowri Shankar

Mr. Surendar


4. Kovai Kombans – Mr. Nakul

Mr. Nithin

             Mr. Sethu


5. Tirupur Warriors – Mr. Mohan Kumar

Mr. Pradeep


6. Namakkal Kiladis – Mr. Yokesh

Mr. Sathish Kumar


7. Trichy Blasters – Mr. Ranjith


8. Madurai Eagles – Mr. Alex Appavu

Mr. Nithin Saravanan


ICON Players Male Promising Players Female


1. Shankar Muthusamy 1. Gnanadha

2. Rithwik Sanjeevi 2. VS Varshini

3. Siddanth Gupta 3. Priyanka

4. K Sathish Kumar 4. Nivetha

5. cs Koushik 5. Pranavi

6. Arunesh 6. Pravandhika

7. Lokesh Viswanathan 7. Akshaya Arumugam

8. Hariharan 8. Thanushree Ramesh

Back To Top